References

3.1 Terminology

Worldatlas. (2013). Countries list by continent. Retrieved from http://www.worldatlas.com/cntycont.htm

3.2 Independent and Mutually Exclusive Events

Gallup. (n.d.). Retrieved from www.gallup.com/

Lopez, S., and Sidhu, P. (2013, March 28). U.S. teachers love their lives, but struggle in the workplace. Gallup Wellbeing. http://www.gallup.com/poll/161516/teachers-love-lives-struggle-workplace...

3.3 Two Basic Rules of Probability

Baseball Almanac. (2013). Retrieved from www.baseball-almanac.com

DiCamillo, Mark, and Field, M. The file poll. Field Research Corporation. Retrieved from http://www.field.com/fieldpollonline/subscribers/Rls2443.pdf

Field Research Corporation. (n.d.). Retrieved from www.field.com/fieldpollonline

Forum Research. (n.d.). Mayor’s approval down. Retrieved from http://www.forumresearch.com/forms/News Archives/News Releases/74209_TO_Issues_-_Mayoral_Approval_%28Forum_Research%29%2820130320%29.pdf

Rider, D. (2011, Sept. 14). Ford support plummeting, poll suggests. The Star. Retrieved from http://www.thestar.com/news/gta/2011/09/14/ford_support_plummeting_poll_...

Shin, H. B., and Kominski, R. A. (2010 April). Language use in the United States: 2007 (American Community Survey Reports, ACS-12). Washington, DC: United States Census Bureau. Retrieved from http://www.census.gov/hhes/socdemo/language/data/acs/ACS-12.pdf

The Roper Center for Public Opinion Research. (n.d.). Archives. Retrieved from http://www.ropercenter.uconn.edu/

The Wall Street Journal. (n.d.). Retrieved from https://www.wsj.com/

U.S. Census Bureau. (n.d.). Retrieved from https://www.census.gov/

Wikipedia. (n.d.). Roulette. Retrieved from http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Roulette

3.4 Contingency Tables

American Red Cross. (2013). Blood Types. Retrieved from http://www.redcrossblood.org/learn-about-blood/bloodtypes

Centers for Disease Control and Prevention/National Center for Health Statistics, United States Department of Health and Human Services. (n.d.). Retrieved from https://www.cdc.gov/nchs/

Haiman, C. A., et al. (2006, Jan. 26). Ethnic and racial differences in the smoking-related risk of lung cancer. The New England Journal of Medicine. Retrieved from http://www.nejm.org/doi/full/10.1056/NEJMoa033250

Samuels, T. M. (2013). Strange facts about RH negative blood. eHow Health. Retrieved from http://www.ehow.com/facts_5552003_strange-rh-negative-blood.html

The Disaster Center Crime Pages. (n.d.). United States: Uniform crime report – state statistics from 1960–2011. Retrieved from http://www.disastercenter.com/crime/

United Blood Services. (2011). Human blood types. Retrieved from http://www.unitedbloodservices.org/learnMore.aspx

United States Senate. (n.d.). Retrieved from www.senate.gov

3.5 Tree and Venn Diagrams

American Cancer Society. (n.d.). Retrieved from https://www.cancer.org/

Clara County Public Health Department. (n.d.). Retrieved from https://www.sccgov.org/sites/sccphd/en-us/pages/phd.aspx

Federal Highway Administration, U.S. Department of Transportation. (n.d.). Retrieved from https://www.fhwa.dot.gov/

The Data and Story Library. (1996). Retrieved from http://lib.stat.cmu.edu/DASL/

The Roper Center for Public Opinion Research. (2013). Search for datasets. Retrieved from http://www.ropercenter.uconn.edu/data_access/data/search_for_datasets.html

USA Today. (n.d.). Retrieved from https://www.usatoday.com/

U.S. Census Bureau. (n.d.). Retrieved from https://www.census.gov/

World Bank Group. (2013). Environment. Available online at http://data.worldbank.org/topic/environment